Howdy! I can’t believe I have been away for so long. It’s not like I haven’t had much to say especially in terms of politics, hurricanes and other items, but once you miss a day, you miss a week, then it’s a month or two or three later and you haven’t had a post. I have also been lax about my Blglines reading but I am catching up. 🙂

So much seems different, even WordPress has a host of new bells and whistles. I tell ya, even if you jump off, the world keeps moving. 🙂

So, what has been going on….where do I start…I still haven’t fully unpacked since our move; however, I am okay with that. My garden has kept me quite busy.. No pics right now as I only have a few cucumbers, peppers and tomoatoes left. I planted some collards, broccoli, and cabbage but I think a groundhog made his way through the fence so until I take care of him, I am not going to plant anything else. The many vegetables that my garden produced led me to many cooking adventures. Freezing, canning and more, oh my!

Our home based church has had consistent attendees and some visitors. A lot of work when combined with everything else that makes up my life, but we all do what we have to do. Homeschooling is going well. I even started a local support group for moms and we will have our 1st meeting on Monday. As for creative pursuits, they have been directed towards transforming great fresh vegetables into future food for my family. I haven’t sewn, knitted, crocheted, embroidered or anything in what feels like forever. It’s all good though because I know that that season will come as the cooler temperatures are already being felt in my neck of the woods.

I have been blessed to see a wonderful milestone, my Great Aunt (okay, Great-Great-Aunt) turned 100 in July. She looks great and shared wonderful words of wisdom at her party. We had a good time then the Princess turned 6. We vacationed in Pigeon Forge, TN and Myrtle Beach, SC and just enjoyed living. Here are some pics to share….enjoy!

many generations

I feel pretty

