Thank you for all of the kind words while I have been a bit under the weather. I have been feeling better but when you are away from the blogosphere, you have so much to say that it can be paralyzing trying to make reentry, maybe it’s just me. ๐Ÿ™‚

My throat is not 100% but it is better. The kids have some phlegm that needs to be coughed up but trying to explain that concept to little people, well let’s just say I wish it could be just sucked out. Hubby is feeling better but he always burns the candle at both ends.

I finally climbed Mt. Washmore but it is still a bit more climbing that I need to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, what has been going on, you ask…last week we woke up to a mini ice storm. So here are some pics:

ice on the deck

ice on the steps

Last Saturday we went to a birthday party at ESPNZone in Washington, DC for our greatnephew (is that a word). He turned 7 and the kids had a lot of fun.

birthday boy & BFF

Princess eating pizza

Prince with mouth full

the games await

There has been some crafting going on but that will be another post.

