So much to share, I just don’t know where to start…. πŸ™‚

Inspiration abounds nowadays and it feels good. We took a quick overnighter to my parent’s house and it was great as it allowed hubby to rest as he and the kids are now showing signs of colds. Thankfully they are not showing signs of the nasty flu that is going around. I found a nice pattern on Ravelry for a diagonal dishcloth.

diagonal dishcloth

We came home today to some mail packages. Talk about excited…first, there was an unexpected surprise from Anna at Sew Good Sew Far. I participated in her Pay It Forward and out of the blue today, came this cute pincushion.

pincushion

I received a lovely swap from my partner on Swap-bot. She is from Belgium and the swap was for magazines and hot drinks. She sent me some lovely mags and oh the chocolate, I didn’t even photograph that because I didn’t want to make ya’ll jealous. πŸ˜‰

The magazines are Japanese crafting and French, crafting is an international language.

Japanese craft magazine

French Ideas Magazine

French Decoupage magazine

Aren’t these aprons too cute!

cute kid aprons

Tomorrow is the big race and I am hoping that my boy wins and wins big!! Can you say, start your engines!

