Hey now, I know I have a few meme tags that have come in and I hope to work on them tonight and post soon.

In the meantime, I have lots to catch up on…let’s see, can you say – where my stitches at??? I just love that saying…love it!!! I received my Ravelry invite the other day. I was pretty shocked because I had just signed up about 2 weeks ago. You can find me as Kiva-SouthernGirl and I put the small badge on the side bar. I need a bigger one. πŸ™‚

Our great nephew turned 5 and had a party but in the midst of my haste (translated – waiting until Saturday mid-morning to start his gift with no pattern and just a thought in my head). I had the kids help pick the fabrics and made him a small notebook holder (portfolio) that houses a pad and colored pencils. I had better pictures but once again haste=waste in that I was multi-tasking (real definition should be short changing yourself) as I accidently deleted them when I was trying to do 3 things at once. 😦

camo notebook

I received some good swap mail today. Christie was my partner and here is the cute sewing notions pin that she made for me.

sewing notion pin

She also included a dishcloth in green, I love handmade dishcloths.

washcloth

And she knew that I am trying to learn Chinese/Mandarin so she sent me a wonderful language map that she had actually picked up in a mission training program. It has pronunciation keys for many common sayings for everyday life.

Chinese language map

I am working on a few swap items and can’t reveal details right no wbut they are coming along nicely. πŸ™‚ Tomorrow is a big day here in Maryland with the Presidential Primary. I am a registered Independent so I can’t vote as we have closed primaries (only registered voters can vote within their respective parties). I cross vote so much that I couldn’t pick just one party. I think if they truly want to end bipartisan politics then more people should register as independent then the politicos have to cater to all. πŸ˜‰ Hubby is voting for Obama, I would have voted for Huckabee. It will prove interesting in that we are expecting some nasty weather tomorrow afternoon which normally keeps folks in and not out at the polls especially those in the City of Baltimore, should definitely prove interesting.

Hope your weekend and Monday were fun.

