what kind of love, you ask, why blog friend love. I tell ya it never ceases to amaze me that people that you have never met in person can be so thoughtful and caring.

The delightfully funny Domestic Diva and I have something very special in common besides our love of crafty things. Our daughters share a liver transplant anniversary (different years of course) and last February is when our paths first crossed. She contacted me the other day that she wanted to send me something special and I received her package today. Why it is a lovely Charity Ball Barbie that was a part of a special collection where the proceeds would benefit COTA (Children’s Organ Transplant Association). COTA is a wonderful organization that provides financial assistance so that children and young adults are not denied a life saving organ transplant due to lack of resources.

Isn’t she beatiful?!?!?!?!?

COTA Barbie

Thank you so much Diva and as long as we have known each other, she still hasn’t listed me in her blogroll, what’s up with that? 😉

I received another special package today from the lovely Mystele at Hot Water Cornbread. I think it was a part of a pay-it-forward but whatever it was I am now the proud owner of one of her lovely folk art creations….yippee!!!! I haven’t named her yet, I am taking suggestions…

folk doll

She painted her some shoes….

her shoes

folk back

Thanks so much Mystele, she is lovely. Now, I have to find a shelf for these beautiful ladies.

