Sunday is winding down and it has been a crafty weekend. I know it is a big football day/night but hey, my team isn’t in there. 😦 I also have received some great mail packages from swap-bot. 😀

I received these lovelies from Ruth.

green and pink lovelies

I was in a tote bag swap and my partner flaked so the swap hostess Pam aka 1CrazyQuilter created an angel swap that was divine.

tote bag

inch worm pincushion

stitch markers

I was in a handmade swap where we had to make a pin using sewing notions. I made the back with polymer clay and added a pin clasp. As for notions, I used thread, button, pins, fabric and felt. I hope my partner likes it!!

4 notion pin

back of pin

I included some coasters…

coasters

I also finished a scarf for my niece. She has been wanting a scarf for some time now. She is very tall so I had to make it long. 🙂

niece's scarf

Here is another shot moreso of my quickly becoming a big boy son. 🙂

scarf #2

