Our local library has a small section set-up that is always open with sale items. Mind you, this is in addition to their big book sale. As a crazed bibliophile since I was young and a thrifty spender, I love library book sales. While the kids were at AWANA, I had to return 2 books that were late and of course I stopped to peruse the wares….oooh, be still my heart for the goodies that I found.

My Dad introduced me to French when I was young and I started taking it in 3rd grade. Weird program as they started it then but didn’t continue it in my school so naturally I switched to Spanish in jr. high and then switched back to French in college. Talk about a confused sista! πŸ™‚ Either way, I would love for my children to be somewhat conversant in many languages and French is one of them. I couldn’t believe this find….

french goodies

You know of my love of embroidery and these are in almost perfect condition. I don’t think the previous owner even opened them much as you can still hear the spine.

embroidery

I have been fascinated with the log cabin quilts that I see all over blogland and I dabble in polymer clay so to find these for $1 each, I couldn’t resist.

clay and quilt

What, oh the sheet, silly me, I though I could slip that past you. That is only one of the lovelies that I picked up at the thrift store on Monday and yes it was 25% off of $1.45, way too pretty and too cheap to leave on a hanger, don’t cha think? πŸ˜‰

