yeah, yeah, yeah…okay so that tune was running through my head and it was rather appropriate as a title. Whew, now for the quick run-down since it has been almost a week since I posted last.

The Wedding – absolutely beautiful!!!!! There were some hiccups but everything came together and was simply stunning. I had people come up asking for my card to do other weddings, so I consider that a job well done. 🙂 The photographer and videographer hope to collaborate in the future and I must admit, it had my mind thinking but then my tired body was thinking something else. I don’t know what the future holds but it was a great experience and of course it helped that the bride is as sweet as pie and not a Bridezilla.

Sunday Church Service – great!!! We are keeping true to our average of about 15 folks. The kids sang and I managed to catch some of it on video but haven’t uploaded it yet to youtube so that may be coming in the next few days. I was so tired from the 2 days prior that it was the grace of God that I made it through Sunday. Hubby had to head to NC for a roundrobin trip so the kids and I just relaxed and did take-out from Ruby Tuesday’s which was quite tasty.

I am feeling like my body is finally catching up on rest and whatever else it needs to function. I have been crafty with finishing up a few items for some swaps (knitted a scarf for a young boy, made a purse for a young girl, and made a handmade journal for another swap) but in my haste to get them out of the door, I didn’t take any pictures. I know, I know…poo poo on me. 😦 The kids did receive some awesome items today from the two children’s Christmas swaps that they were in and being that she lived nearby she dropped them off so both of the kids were beyond excited. Hopefully the recipients will blog about the goodies and I can link later.

Tomorrow we are heading to Baltimore to see a production of The Nutcracker from the Baltimore School for the Arts. The kids’ Godsister (is there such a thing) goes there and she is an extremely gifted dancer so we are going to go see her and then head to the mall for our annual Christmas ornament trip. We go to the little kiosk and each child picks out an ornament and we stroll the mall as their names are written on them and then we pick them up and bring them home. That reminds me, I did manage to get the tree up last Thursday night while watching the Dallas Cowboy game. I have a lot of football thoughts especially after the Baltimore Raven’s blew it last night with the Patriots. 😉

Between getting the house ready for the holidays and just my life as wife, mother, teacher, chef, chauffer, chambermaid, etc. the days just escaped me so more regular posting to follow…we hope!

