Like I said earlier, I received my Weekly Newbie Swap today. My partner is in Japan at the military base and when she received me as a partner, she asked if I would like a Japanese craft book…do birds fly? Is a cheetah fast? 🙂

I was so excited and due to the distance, I patiently waited for my mail man everyday hoping it was the day. Well, today in the midst of the rain, it was the day. My package arrived and here it is

swap received

The card is so cute and yes, I plan to use some of those elements in my cards. 😉 She sent me a Japanese craft book for making skirts, something really lacking in my wardrobe. Also, 2 pieces of fabric, I even love the Japanese tags. Then there was the pen, it is a 3 in 1 pen with fine/broad/brush parts and it is so cool. Guess what, it writes orange…yippee!!

Here are a few pics of the insides of the book, did I mention it has pull out patterns.

ooh la la

ooh la la #2

ooh la la #3

Forgive the shots as I was rushing to take them before my camera died. I really don’t know what I want to make first and what current projects are going to get the boot. Decisions, decisons, decisions.

