I finished a book/library bag for the Princess inspired by the Japanese craft books (did I say that I love them and I am ready to order a few more). 😉 The Prince should have his bag tomorrow night as time ran away from me today. Anyhoo back to the bag, it is made from a blue denim like fabric (measured about 2 yards for $.50) that I found at a Salvation Army thrift store in Durham, NC, the interior is a purple flower lining (well over 2 yards for less than $.75) that was picked up from Collingswood Auction in NJ, the lace (more than 5 yards for $.75) is from Englishtown Auction also in NJ and the embroidery floss was from the big flea market from last month. Yes the entire bag is a bunch of thrifted discarded pieces that have now found a home as a carrier for the Princess’ books.

Here is the Princess, she is quite happy, you have to love that!

happy recipient

Here it is a bit closer, there is a flower, snail and a little brown girl on the front. 🙂

bag

