Okay, I told myself that I would tune into the HGTV’s Design Star at the end because I knew that was when they would reveal the winner but lack of other viewing options left me watching the entire episode. Seeing all of the designers together again and the never before seen bloopers were fun and entertaining but as I suspected, Kim was America’s choice. Seriously though, did anyone really think Todd was going to win?

Todd reminded me of David from last year just more hyper. They both liked to work with no shirts, what is with that?!?!? Unlike David, Todd didn’t really know when to calm his designs down to appeal to a potential customer base. As an artist he held to his vision but potential customers (i.e., the viewing public) want an artist that has a vision but also listens and that left America with the no other choice between he and Kim.

Kim’s final design was nice and more of what one would expect to see in an upscale hotel penthouse. She has a natural gift being that she has little formal design experience so that made her designs more exciting and refreshing.

If I am honest, I really liked Will. I think that if he would have dressed/look like he did for tonight’s show, he probably would have had a better chance of being in the final 2. That may seem crass but I really felt that the judges (not Vern) felt that he didn’t have tv appeal. Tonight he really showed a different side and I do not think the judges saw that side as much during the show. Of course, that is just my opinion. šŸ˜‰

