Okay, life seems to be whizzing by at times but I love it when I am still able to enjoy nature. Even though we live in the suburbs, our yard backs to a wooded area which is great for deer and bird sightings but not so great when the occassional snake is seeking shade. As of late, there is a momma dear with her 2 babies (1 from this season and 1 from last season) that have been frequenting our yard. The kids and I love to watch them from the kitchen windows or the patio door and I think mom is pretty used to us as she doesn’t scamper off.

Enough of me, here are a few pics of momma and 1 of her babies:

chomp chomp

got an itch

in the backyard

Yes that is my basil plant in the picture. She was delicious in my tomato gravy that I made last night for the freezer. Yummy!!

Speaking of yummy, my recent japanese craft book purchases are chock full of yumminess. Sometimes my head hurts as I flip the pages and think about what to do next and how to lock myself in my craft room.

jcb 2

jcb 4

jcb 3

jcb 1

This is my inspriration for my latest wip (see pics below). The floral fabric is refashioned from an old seat cover that I picked up at a yard sale. The same sale had the burnt orange and the tan is denim from Joann’s. I am concerned it looks a bit odd, but it feels fallish so I will continue it to see how the end product comes out.

wip 1

wip 2

I hope each of you enjoy your weekend and that it is full of all things beautiful.

