nice matters

Ebony Mommy thinks I am nice and to prove it, she gave gave me a Nice Matters Award. I feel so honored and I think she is a swell gal as well.

Come to think of it, I do not think that I have run into a person in need of more home training since I started my blog. πŸ™‚ Now the hard part, bestowing this award on others. It is hard because there are so many nice people but my job is a bit easier in that some of you have already been given this wonderful award.

For the record, I think all of my visitors/commenters are nice so please feel free to consider yourself awarded as a nice matters blogger. There are a few people that have truly carved out a niceness niche with me and they are:

Drumroll….

Only Sometimes Clever – Karen was one of the first people to comment on my blog and she has been nice since that first comment.

Redheaded Daughter – Okay, her pores are full of niceness, that’s how nice she is. She’s been MIA for a minute but I hope she comes back soon.

The Ghetto Quilter – She commented on a post at Belle Epoque and I was drawn to her blog’s name. Go visit her as you will definitely chuckle and laughter adds 8 years to your life. πŸ˜€ Also, if you are so led, check out her adoption story as she awaits a new addition to their family.

The Illustrated Garden – It is amazing how a comment on a blog will open up so much more. Val is a nice and definitely gifted artist that I just am in awe of all of her works. One of those people that you want to pull up a chair in their studio, not too close because you don’t want to be a distraction, but close enough that you can see, smell, touch, hear and taste the creativity that is taken place before you.

On to Better Things – We have a lot in common and I just enjoy her love of God, her family, life and food. She has even started a food blog – Manna & Quail.

Okay, I could go on and on because I think Hidden Art, Always a Work in Progress, and Anonymom are all very nice as well. My blog roll has lots of other nice people on it as well, go visit them, leave them a comment or two.

Thank you to all who have read this far, you sure are nice! πŸ˜‰

