Last night was the last race before the Chase begins and while Jeff didn’t win and that boy Jimmie did, he will be seeded second when the Chase starts next week. I was hoping for a win for Jeff because quite frankly even though there are teams, let’s face it, it is still an individual sport. 🙂 Nonetheless, a win wasn’t in the cards but there are 10 more races ahead and I hope that the car will get dialed in so that he can win the Chase.

I did not want Dale to end the race as a DNF. Sorry Kevin and Kyle fans but I was hoping for more serious car problems so that Dale would make the Chase. No one wants to go out by not being able to complete the race. I hope he does well in the Chase and wins some races like Tony did last year but of course not more wins than Jeff. 😉

If all the leaks are true, then it looks like Ashley Judd’s hubby, Dario Franchitti is coming to NASCAR IN 2008. Dario is a good driver and it will be interesting to see how Chip Gnassisi racing gets him up to speed. I expect several Busch races to be in his future. So, will Ashley be at the races, maybe start the season with a Judd family concert? I have always been partial to Girls with Guitars. 🙂

