Yes, the held mail arrived today and while I knew that a dear blogger friend had sent me a package, she surprised me with some other goodies. Redheaded Daughter sent me some Tracy Porter fabric that she had used to make an adorable outfit for her beautiful daughter but she also threw in several coordinating color palette pieces. πŸ™‚

beautiful goodies

I was tickled to see the owl fabric as I haven’t really thought of myself as an owl kind of girl; however, I have seen some cute owls here and other places lately in my blog cruising that have made owls that much cuter.

Also in the mail were some great magazines full of creativity.

creativity abounds

Of course the piece de la resistance, was the arrival of my Japanese craft books. πŸ˜€ Artsy-Crafty Babe finally pushed me over the edge to purchase some books from Yesasia. I didn’t know what I was truly looking for so I googled “japanese craft books” which led me to Wee Wonderfuls wonderful site and she listed many of her books. How helpful that was… πŸ˜‰

I found ordering from Yesasia very easy and while much is in Japanese, the interface for checking out is in English and free shipping for all orders over $39. Of course, that means that you can’t just buy 1 book, but I can definitely see myself using the 3 that I ordered. πŸ˜‰

So, here is what I purchased:

Patchwork bags of many different types and styles:

patchwork bags

Quilted bags, items for the home and more:

quilted goodies

Home items and lots of embroidery:

home & embroidery

