Wow, it feels really good to be back home. Don’t get me wrong, vacations are wonderful but it feels great to return back h-o-m-e. 🙂 The family and I had a relaxing time in Myrtle Beach and are thankful for the long holiday weekend that will allow us to reacclimate ourselves slowly.

It is interesting to me how when you visit a place several times, as this was our 4th trip to Myrtle Beach, and each year is different. Granted, we stayed at the same hotel and that may be different next year being that let’s just say that we are glad that we were checking out when we did as there were some colorful guests checking in. 😉 The hubby and dad played golf this year which they haven’t done since our first trip and our last full day we didn’t even go to the beach or pool as the skies were constantly overcast with intermittent showers, but is was okay. All in all it was a good trip and the kids had a blast.

Don’t worry, while they were playing golf, we busied ourselves at the thrift store. 🙂 Great fun was had by all!!

We are unpacked and only 1 small bag of laundry as I washed everything else in our hotel room. The kids are in bed and hubby did the whole drive back (9+ hours including stops so he is wathching tv and tv is watching him), so I am trying to get somewhat caught up while I watch tennis.

There are some photos on the Flickr sidebar of the kids at the amusement park and some beach pics. I had to share 3 pics though of the sun and the moon taken with my digital camera. I did wish for a moment for a camera like Ree’s as she takes awesome pictures.

sun rising 2

sun rising

moon

