Finally, I planned and completed a gift!!!! I usually have concepts and the like but don’t actually implement in a timely fashion thus finding myself at some store trying to quickly procure a gift and a card. Our grand niece (is there such a thing) turned 5 and had a party on Saturday. As background, my hubby comes from a large family and he is the 2nd to the youngest so he has nephews and nieces that are my age being that he and I are 9 years apart. The year A was born there were 4 girls born in the family and 3 are great grands whereas A is a grand. Needless to say the cousins all get along quite well but this cousin is one of A’s favorites.

I thought a crayon holder would be cute and a small tote bag to match so she can carry around her goodies. 🙂 I made the card too but forgot to take a picture.

crayon holder

gifts

