I promised some pics of the goodies from the weekend and here they are…my photography is a little shady this week, but use your creative eye to view the goodies. 🙂

First up is a picture of the fabric that will be the future drapes for our dining room and living room. It is 6 yards worth and she was asking $5 but I paid $4.

future curtains

A loves ice cream and she loves to help in the kitchen so finding this little apron on a table marked FREE was just divine.

A's apron

I did rummage through some bags and boxes to find some fabric. The brown, gray and green are wool/wool blends and the white is ideal for lining. The other 2 are flowery and who knows what their next life has in store for them.

fabric

This suede Benetton coat was $2. I am not sure if it will stay a coat being that she isn’t lined, she may become a skirt and a purse….who knows!

suede coat

I scored this trim, cording, ric rac and the like for less than $5. The white eyelet pieces don’t show up well but they are quite lovely.

trim

I also picked up some needlepoint items and a small embroidery hoop. I am pleased so now for some washing, ironing, measuring and thinking… 🙂

