Our quick little jaunt to NJ was great!!! It was good to see how things changed, some for the better and some for the not-so-beter. There were some sad moments to see some things from my youth that have been closed down but it was also surprising to see some new businesses in their places.

There is really a lot to share and I don’t want to rub it in but I found some awesome deals at the auctions. πŸ™‚ I will be posting pics throughout the week being that I really need to nail down some homeschooling items and I have an idea of making my own outfit to head out for my birthday dinner, so we will see how much is shared and when it is shared. Just a teaser though are these aprons for less than $2.

aprons

The beach at Belmar was still the same. We went at about 6:30 p.m. and it was a bit chilly but there were still many people in the water. Here are some pics from the beach.

Belmar Beach

Beach #2

beach #4

Yes, those are my babies in the new header picture. πŸ™‚

