The end of another week has passed and if you are like me, you may be wondering where the summer went and why did it have to go so quickly.

Today, I thought I would share some things that I am reading, inspired by, and weekend plans.

First on the list, is this delightful postcard that was left as a thank you from a freecycler that picked up some jewelry making supplies that I had and I thought the post card was simply lovely.
Inspiration

After seeing this book here, I put a hold on it at the library and it took quite some time to come in but it did the other day and then I saw the book mentioned here. I have just started it and hope to do some more reading this weekend. By the way, if you visit the 2nd site, the bagel sandwich is quite delicious and I have had it all week for lunch and even added some turkey pastrami…yummy.

Local food book

We have been trying to eat more local foods and that is so easy in the summer, but I wanted to explore it beyond the summer, so I also checked this out from the library.

bounty

Food is not the only thing on my mind, of course there is some craft. I just love the library and while the Embroidery book of all time (Erica Wilson’s) is coming to me via another library, I did check out this book below. If you are interested in learning embroidery or brushing up on your skills, the gals at Crafty Daisies are thinking of doing an embroidery class, so drop by and let them know you are interested.

embroidery

I have a dear friend that loves unique items and I have been trying to find just the right handbag to make for her and found this little gem at the library and what an inspiration it is….still no handbag for my friend because I have seen too many that I like for myself. πŸ™‚

bag book

For the weekend, I am heading North to my roots and that means a visit to Englishtown Auction. I have not been there in a few years and to say I am excited is an understatement. It is a bargain hunter’s paradise and we all know that I am a bargain hunter. πŸ™‚ I am also stopping at Collingswood Auction because you have to go to both.

Of course, a trip to NJ isn’t complete without a visit to Delicious Orchards for some apple cider donuts…I wish they shipped these. 😦

I am also going to walk the beach at night holding hands with my honey while the kids are frolicking in the water. Enjoy your weekend!

