I have been tagged by MLBAH to do a sort of random meme. I was a bit confused, but I think I am to answer the questions that she was asked and then the 5 she added on, if not then you will just know more than you wanted to know about me. πŸ™‚

After completion, I am to add 5 questions but I think 15 would be a bit much, so I will stick with the 10 that will be answered below, comprende?

1). What is your favorite worship song/hymn?

Oooh, that is a tough one as I absolutely LOVE worship music and hymns. If I had to do some narrowing down, it would be Amazing Grace, Going up Yonder, and Shout to the Lord.

2). Favorite verse, and/or chapter in the Bible?

My favorite verses are off to side on my sidebar and I also like Proverbs 31 even though I am still waiting for my maidens to come help out. πŸ™‚

3). What lead you to God? Let us hear your testimony!

I was baptized when I was 5 but had no idea what it meant to have a real and personal relationship with Jesus Christ. While out doing everything that I wanted to, GOd still loved me and was waiting for me to return home. I rededicated my life when I was 29 and haven’t looked back.

4). How do you live day by day with the Lord?

More like how do I live minute by minute. I have had so much happen that I realize that God is truly in control. Daily devotionals from Proverbs 31 Woman (also on sidebar) and my own reading and quiet time (not as often as I would like) also help in the minute by minute and day by day.

5). Living Bible? NIV? KJV? The Message? Which is your favorite and why?

Actually, my favorite is the New American Standard (NAS or NASB). I also like the NKJV. I have taken and taught several Precept classes from Kay Arthur and the classes use the NASB and that has become my Bible of choice.

6). What is your favorite hobby (besides blogging of course!)

I like just about anything and everything that deals with my hands so I like sewing, cooking/baking, knitting, crochet, card making, and I am starting to dabble in embroidery. Yes, I have way too many hobbies. πŸ™‚

7). Are you more likely to read the Old Testament or the New Testament when you read your Bible?

More likely to read the New Testament unless I am reading Psalm, Proverbs, or Song of Solomon.

8). What’s your favorite place to go on a date (with your spouse of course!)

Depends on my mood, sometimes there is the fancy dinner and other times it is fun like go-karts because we are both competitive and sometimes it is just a walk and enjoying being together.

9). If you could travel to any country on earth where would you go?

I would love to go back to Italy and I would like to visit France. Also, Madagascar as that is where we have traced our roots on my dad’s side of the family.

10). Where did you meet your spouse?

I just answered that here.

I haven’t done a meme in some time and now for the difficult part of tagging others and keeping my fingers crossed that they will participate. πŸ™‚

With that said, I tag Redheaded Daughter, Heart Condition, A Little Moore, Muddy Boots, and On to better things.

