I just knew that Rory was going to win the Food Network’s Next Star show but America surprised me and voted for Amy. I wasn’t blown away by any of the competitors but if I had to choose, I thought that I would like to watch a show by Amy moreso than Rory.

Seeing the background footage on Amy and Rory, being that Rory just opened a restaurant I was a bit perplexed at her desire to leave all of that for Food TV. Don’t get me wrong, I do realize that international viewership is better than Vega,TX with a population of 936 but I would have to imagine that opening a new restaurant is like having a baby and you just don’t leave your baby with just anybody. šŸ™‚

Of course things were dragged out for an entire hour and we got to see all of the competitors back together again circa The Apprentice. What was most intriguing after Jag had all of his issues he and Paul were quite chummy and touchy feely. What was truly going on there??? When Paul said that they we’re in love, was there some truth in that???? Their constant hand holding and leg rubbing really had me to thinking as well as the quick take to Bobby Flay’s face which looked to be in complete shock.

HGTV started their next Design Star show tonight and they had some real characters. All in all, I am glad that Food TV has found their star and now if Top Chef could end and make room for Project Runway, I would be a happy camper. šŸ˜€

Other posts on these topics:
Lies, Snowballs & Food
Clothes, Food and Hair
Food, I cook therefore I am, aren’t I?

