Today is my husband’s birthday and he elected to play some golf so he is out hitting a ball and walking after it. πŸ™‚ Thankfully the humidity has broke and it is a tad cooler than it has been.

The kids finished up VBS this week. We are in the midst of planting a church and in the midst of that transition, I prayed for a VBS during the day that I could take the kids to and God answered my prayer with a preschool VBS program that only ran from 10-12 which was perfect and it was for 3-5 year olds and that was perfect. The theme was Wild West Witness and it was perfect for my cowgirl and cowboy.

I had some mommy guilt on Monday about volunteering or just hanging around and they had more than enough happy staff plus not being a member there you run into little issues with having to guarantee that folks don’t have another purpose in mind with the little people so I just took advantage of my little 2 hour break each day. In other words, I got over the guilt really quickly.

On Monday, I went to the thrift store for 25% off day and found some good deals including a really neat sheet that I want to turn into something but I have no idea of what. Also, a bag of knitting needles that contained 1 crochet hook and 3 vintage metal zippers. Pics are coming of all of my thriftiness lately as I found some cool stuff over the weekend. On Tuesday, I went to Wal-Mart and AC Moore for school supplies and other stuff. Wednesday, I just went home to tidy up the place before the girly tornado arrived. Thursday, I walked around Joann’s, went to Best Buy to get hubby his gift and went into the new Ross to check it out. Today, I decided to go to the library and not spend any more money πŸ™‚ and work on finishing up the first quarter of planning in Homeschool Tracker, I tell ya I love that program.

Later we will go to dinner even though hubby’s dining choices are limited due to a root canal yesterday – ouch! And then I will get busy on decorations and the like for A’s birthday party on Sunday as she will be 5!!!!! Such a miracle and such a blessing to see her reach this landmark. We have been so busy with so much stuff we aren’t going to go way over the top but she’s the kind of child that you could give a piece of lint to and it will be the most beautiful, most special piece of lint that she ever received – so thank goodness for that as her somewhat less than over the top party will be fun for her. Plus she is going to a Princess Tea Party tomorrow for a friend turning 6 that she just loves.

The futon that has been in the craft/weight room is leaving tonight thanks to Freecycle so the room can now be transformed into the craft/school room. Yes, it will always have craft first and whatever else second. πŸ™‚ Also, I am picking up some orange goodies from another Freecycler…my hands are already itching and twitching about these goodies.

I do wish each of you a happy weekend full of love, togetherness with family and friends, good food, and lots of crafting. πŸ˜€

