How many times have you said that after walking into your closet? I have said it numerous times and I have been at a crossroads of late in the fashion sense in that I do like to be stylish (that is not the same as trendy) yet I feel as though my style and wardrobe could use some attention. Being a SAHM, I used to not even go through the motions in the morning. Thankfully, that has changed for me in that I do get dressed in the morning and even do my face (if only foundation). πŸ˜€

On the way back from Cincinnati, I found a few cute purchases at the outlet mall and a local TJ Maxx but they were pieces to add to my existing wardrobe and pretty run of the mill in terms of blouses and a cute pair of $5 jeans. I still was feeling a need for something different. Now that I have pulled back out the sewing machine, I felt I needed a challenge to push me in the area of change. I have found just the thing in Wardrobe Refashion. A new group is starting August 1st and I am already drooling like one of Pavlov’s dogs.

I felt it was just the challenge for me in that I always love the hunt of thrift shopping and I will have 1 of a kind pieces that are just for me. Also tonight after watching TLC’s What Not to Wear, TLC had a new show – I’ve Got Nothing to Wear. Three up and coming designers refashion pieces for a client. It was quite interesting and thought provoking. I didn’t really like anything that they made in that most of it was quite hoochie for my tastes, but there were idea sparks that were there and in the look books. I will never look at my closet the same way again.

Of course all of this serves as a sugar substitute for the new season of Project Runway. πŸ™‚

Refashion, refashion, refashion

