The morning started out quiet and I liked it because I was able to ease into my morning after staying up past 1 a.m. The kids are engrossed in a dinosaur puzzle that has bone pieces (not real bone) of different dinosaurs and they had just come to show me their progress and my son was quite excited by his accomplishment so he ran with enthusiasm back into the family room. Mom has a habit of barefooting it in the house and kids have been doing the same and the next thing I hear is a thud (indicative of a fall) and then there is the scream. Ya know the one that is blood curling, so I run into the family room and my son is holding his foot which is starting to bleed because it has a hole in it caused by this
The horn

The longest horn of what when completed is a triceratops had gone into his foot. Luckily the outer skin was still hanging on so I carry him upstairs to rinse and clean with peroxide and the like and began the examination of the hole and after the call to the pediatrician decide urgent care isn’t necessary because the skin is still there to cover the hole and help the healing process. Reassuring words and a band-aid later, he is walking on it and having no problems. Before dinner he had walked to the park and ran, jumped, did the sliding board and more, so I think he is just fine. 🙂 I tell ya, he has bruised both knees (1 twice) and now this within the last week, raising boys is so different than girls.

I had a huge bag of clothes for the local thrift store so we took that and of course went inside…and we were pleasantly surprised with our findings, some cool vintage finds especially the Raggedy Ann and Andy pillow cutouts (to cut or not too cut, that is the question). I see a fall purse, an apron, and a skirt for daughter or who knows what, check it out:
Raggedy Ann and Andy

Fall is around the corner

I also found some Holly Hobby and Coca-Cola and some apples, check out the flickr pics on the side bar.

