I really do not know where to start with this one…I am still in awe of what I saw. I finished watching the tail end of the Presidential Debate and was still doing some work on a birthday gift for a friend (pics to follow later as I don’t want her to see it). So, I scanned and found on one of the local PBS stations, the show Secret World of Haute Couture. It is a must see show.

I have always had an interest in fashion even though you probably couldn’t tell nowadays. πŸ™‚ I did the whole model thing but being only 5′ 6″ on a good day didn’t allow my legs to keep walking on the runway. I used to subscribe to W and when I realized that I couldn’t wear the fashion, I became interested in designing fashion. Of course, I was encouraged to pursue a more gainly form of employment.

I digressed, the show reveals some of the people that are afford the haute couture lines as well as the designers. Seeing Karl Lagerfeld actually sketching a piece for his collection was breathtaking. There is vintage coverage of haute couture shows and oh so much more.

While I know that I will not be able to afford a piece of haute couture, I am still enthralled at the process and the skill level of the designers and the ateliers behind the scenes.

I was encouraged and inspired and that is always a good thing. While I may not own any haute couture, I am thrilled as punch at my Christian Dior black brocade suit that I found at the thrift store in my perfect size for only $8.95. πŸ˜€

