Okay, I have spent the last 2.5 hours watching Craft in America. This special is on PBS and they have covered many different crafts and crafters in the US. It has been totally awesome to watch and so inspiring. I am in awe of some of the talent that is out there and encouraged that many crafts (blacksmith, glass blowing, wood working, etc.) are experiencing a renewal. One of the couples, the husband suffered a stroke and his right side was affected but he is still crafting and working with just his left side. How touching to watch his determination to continue to work. Okay, my eyes are welling and my brain is in overdrive as I sit and think about some of the projects in my mind.

If you get a chance, definitely check it out.

Homeschoolers – there is additional video online and educational resource guides.

