Tonight is the race at Darlington and Jeff is in 10th position. The 2005 and 2006 races were good for Jeff in that he finished 2nd and he finished 3rd in 2004 and overall he leads the drivers with 6 wins at Darlington but that was before the car of tomorrow (COT). He has done very well this year in COT races as has the rest of Hendrick Motorsports.

So, my plans for the day are to finish working on the patchwork quilt blanket that I started. Make some cards with the cards for their Nana and Grandma. We have a wedding (10 year reaffirmation of vows to attend) and plan to miss completely or at least skip out on the reception. Wash my hair and sit in the recliner and watch the race while doing some knitting or something else until it near the end when I have to cheer Jeff on to victory lane (that is my prayer). 🙂 Hope each of you enjoy your day!!

