Wow, I have never been tagged but Muddyboots (love the picture that conjures up) has tagged me and I have to share my current reading list. I like her thought process and I want her land as I have a huge desire to reside on several acres…not that I do not like people but I like space more. 🙂

Now, to my reading list:

1) A Biblical Home Education by Ruth Beechick. I just picked it up today from Barnes & Noble after ordering and the first few pages have really hit home as I have been in a quandry as of late with curriculum choices and I even ranted about it…this made me go back to our foundation – the BIBLE.
ruth.jpg

2) For the Children’s Sake by Susan Schaeffer Macaulay. She expounds upon some of Charlotte Mason’s ideas and I have loved her observations about children and tv watching.

for-the.jpg

3) The Well-Trained Mind by Susan Wise Bauer. Even though I went to public school, my education resembled a classical education and that is the type of education that we have decided for our children. It is a wonderful road map but like any recipe I tweak it to serve our family.

wtm.jpg

4) Walking in Power, Love and Discipline: 1 and 2 Timothy and Titus by Kay Arthur. I am co-teaching this class at church on Wednesday nights for women. I love inductive Bible study and highly recommend it to all.

pld.jpg

5) How do You Walk the Walk You Talk? by Kay Arthur. I haven’t read this yet but I will by Saturday as I have to teach Chapter 6. 🙂

walk.jpg

6) When Did I Stop Being Barbie and Become Mrs. Potato Head by Mary Pierce. I was given this book by a dear friend and it is truly funny and inspiring.

barbie.jpg

There are a gazillion other books that I hope to read soon. 🙂

Now, who do I pick…..there are so many wonderful, smart and funny women that I have come to know in the blogosphere….I am praying for grace (from each of them) and tagging: Only Sometimes Clever, Mom Loves Being at Home, Mommy Zabs, and Bloggerings.

Okay ladies, don’t let me down, share what you are reading.

