Found this interesting article last week but have just found time to write about it. The fact of the matter is that this phenomenon of not attending church is not limited to Hispanics that come to America. I, like many others, was raised in the church yet during/after college, I no longer regularly attended and it was not a priority for me. Thank God that even though I drifted He was where he always was so I did come back in my late 20’s. Of course, now that I am married and have children, our attendance and participation in church is a key part of our lives.

Several reasons are given as to why the need for religion is not needed once arriving in America – primarily our materialistic culture. Our culture influences the world, is this really the influence that we should yield?

