I picked up my needles today and began a summer shawl from the Lion Brand website. I haven’t knitted in quite some time as I have been doing some other things. Dh feels that I am strange in that I do different things (knit, make my own jewelry, sew, learn Mandarin, teach myself guitar, etc.) and when/if I stop doing any of them consistently he believes that I have lost interest. I haven’t lost interest, I just found some other things to occupy my time and I feel that as long as I know how to do these things, I can pick them back up at any time. 🙂

I will share that my mom has become the dishcloth Queen. I taught her how to knit and she made a few dishcloths for her ladies group and now people have placed orders. I must admit that they are the best for washing dishes. She made me laugh a while back as she purchased a book on more intricate dishcloths. Who knew dishclothes could have cables and the like….

