I got this idea from another blogger, Karen, and thought it bear repeating. How do people reach me and were they possibly looking for something deeper than what was provided?

1) National Donate Life Month – it brings joy to my heart to know that there are others that are interested in organ donation being a giver through my brother and a recipient through my daughter I know first hand how organ donation changes lives. I do hope that when you have found me that way that if you were not a donor when you arrived that you have been led to sign up to be a donor.

2) Oprah/The Secret/Positive Thinking – Anything marketed as a secret is a surefire to guarantee success and that is what the creators of the secret did…they cloaked it in mystery and then the masses came to be a part of it. As from my posts, I do not believe in the secret nor in the power of just thinking positively. When the storms of life come, you need some deeper and stronger than positive thinking? Got Jesus?

3) Homeschool/Math-U-See – I absolutely love the Math-U-See curriculum and think it is wonderful for my darling children and for me as their teacher. If you want more info, check out the Math-U-See website and I will discuss more on our homeschooling blog.

4) Poems about renewal, life, and other sensitive topics – if you came seeking comfort, I do hope that you were comforted. Please know that you are not alone in your search for answers, understanding and comfort. If you ever want to talk further, please contact me.

