This morning during our morning devotional, we were discussing life and the fact that there will be some good times and some not so good times but no matter what times you find yourself in, that you must continue to praise God.  Our scripture reference was Romans 8:37 – Yet in all things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

I shared with them that we had some rough times when our daughter had to wait for her liver transplant and when our youngest son died shortly after birth due to Thanatophoric Dysplasia.  My children know their brother, Malachi, died shortly after birth because they remember Mommy being pregnant and they remember coming to the hospital.  However, it is not something that we constantly discuss unless they have questions. 

My son then asks me why his brother died?  Being that he is 3, I let him know that God needed him in heaven and that God knows best.

As a mom, I am constantly reminded of Malachi but I also realize that I must continue to live a life pleasing to God.  I do not have all of the answers, nor do I want all of them, but it warmed my heart today to know that Malachi’s brother and sister remember him. 

