Hey! I tell ya, every time I come back to my blog, WordPress has made some changes, I have a lot of catching up to do. I had a crazy week last week in that my hubby went on travel to Arizona for work and he wound up calling me at 3:30 a.m. telling me that he felt like he was dying and he was going to the hospital. Of course, I was not awake at first but I did quickly wake up. He was rushed to the Mayo Clinic and was diagnosed with a 7 mm kidney stone.

He is back home now and due to the location of the stone, they were unable to shrink it in Arizona from the inside but they put in a stent which allowed him to travel home. We did go to the urologist today and surgery will be scheduled for this Thursday. I wanted to fly out there but hubby said he was fine and the doctor said he was stable, so I did the next best thing, I emailed my bloggy friend Karen and she was such a doll. While we have never met, I knew that she would pray for him and I asked if either her hubby or Pastor could go by to pray with him being that he was so far from home. She called and we talked on the phone and it did my heart good. She felt bad that they may not be able to make it to the hospital but I told her it was okay, just knowing that she was praying was a blessing.

Hubby is glad to know the cause of his pain and I am glad that he is home and that he will soon be free of his pain. We aren’t fully ready for Christmas as I just purchased my shopping cart on Amazon but we want them to fully appreciate Christmas for Christ’s birth and not for seeing how much they can get being that they are not deprived in their lives.

I have had thoughts to share on the auto bailout (I think Sen. Shelby rocks!!!), the ever increasing debt our country and the world is in, and the Hair Cuttery commercial that truly disturbs me so we will see if I can get back to blogging for the New Year!

I leave you with some cuteness

cuteness
