Happy Independence Day!!! If you haven’t already, please say a prayer for our troops and their families.

Today is day 3 of Color week and the color for today is Yellow. I will share an item that I have shared before…why – because I love it!

Fly, fly away

I woke up early this morning to make my dh a quiche as he recently revealed that he likes quiche. Further digging into that comment meant he likes the small bite size breakfast quiche that co-workers bring in for their quarterly breakfast. :-) Needless to say, mine wasn’t that kind but he liked it but I didn’t so I plan to find another quiche recipe to really wow him – so if you have one, please send it my way as I refuse to be beat by quiche.

We had a few friends over and my parents so I did potato salad, deviled eggs, turkey burgers/hot dogs on the grill, sauteed fresh corn, baked beans (my son’s favorite food) and I made these yummy ice cream cookie sandwiches. They were so easy and so delicious, so if you haven’t checked them out make sure you do as they are delicious.

I also made this strawberry pie from Jane’s Apron. Another delicious item that was quite simple to make but make sure that you have enough strawberry pie eaters to eat it as I do not think it will hold well overnight.

We watched fireworks on tv from the National Mall and hope to see them in person next year from the National Mall or somewhere else. The kids were interested but not as thrilled as I was, go figure. :-)

Back to more homeschool planning and other items tomorrow, so off to bed I go. I hope that each of you enjoyed your day.

